Women's Rowing

Complete Field For 2014 NCAA Rowing Championship Announced

Head coach Jim Dietz will lead the Minutewomen at the 2014 NCAA Rowing Championship.

Head coach Jim Dietz will lead the Minutewomen at the 2014 NCAA Rowing Championship.

May 20, 2014

Official NCAA Release (includes individual boat seeding)

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division I Women's Rowing Committee has selected the teams to compete in the 2014 NCAA Division I Women's Rowing Championships, with the University of Massachusetts Minutewomen program one of 11 automatic qualifiers. The championships will be held May 30 - June 1 at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis, Ind., with Notre Dame and the Indiana Sports Corporation serving as co-hosts.

The team championship is composed of 22 teams. Eleven conferences were awarded automatic qualification and the remaining 11 slots were filled with at-large selections to complete the championship field. Teams qualifying for the championship as an automatic qualifier or as an at-large are required to field two boats of eight rowers and one boat of four rowers. For the Varsity 8+, Second Varsity 8+ and Varsity 4+, all 22 boats will be seeded into four heats.

The Minutewomen secured their berth at the 2014 Atlantic 10 Championship, which the squad won with 52 points to narrowly defeat two-time defending champion Rhode Island on the Occoquan Reservoir in Fairfax Station, Va., on Sunday, May 4.

2014 NCAA Championship Automatic Qualifiers
Boston University (Patriot League)
Jacksonville (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)
Louisville (American Athletic Conference)
Massachusetts (Atlantic 10 Conference)
Northeastern (Colonial Athletic Conference)
Ohio State (Big Ten Conference)
Oklahoma (Conference USA)
Princeton (The Ivy League)
San Diego (West Coast Conference)
Stanford (Pac-12 Conference)
Virginia (Atlantic Coast Conference)

2014 NCAA Championship At-Large Selections
Notre Dame
Washington State



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago