Women's Basketball

 
Women's Hoops Announces Non-Conference Schedule

Head coach Sharon Dawley begins her fourth season at the helm of the program.


Head coach Sharon Dawley begins her fourth season at the helm of the program.

Sep 2, 2013

AMHERST, Mass. - The University of Massachusetts women's basketball program and head coach Sharon Dawley announced the 2013-14 season upcoming non-conference schedule on Monday. The Minutewomen will open the year at the Mullins Center with a Nov. 8 game against Western Michigan. Times for each contest will be announced at a later date.

After facing the Brocos in the season-opener, the Maroon and White will host another Mid-American Conference opponent in Central Michigan on Sunday, Nov. 10.

UMass takes to the road for the first time at American University in Washington D.C. on Nov. 17 before Rutgers heads to Amherst, Mass., for a Wednesday, Nov. 20 game. Back-to-back road games at Hartford on Saturday, Nov. 23, and Holy Cross on Tuesday, Nov. 26 follow.

The Minutewomen head to Orono, Maine, for a pair of games as part of the University of Maine Invitational. Both contests will be played against to-be-determined opponents on Friday, Oct. 29, and Saturday, Oct. 30. UMass faces Boston University on Wednesday, Dec. 4, before taking a trip to the Midwest to play at Bowling Green on Sunday, Dec. 15, and Kent State on Tuesday, Dec. 17.

The final home game before Atlantic 10 season gets underway will be played against Northeastern on Saturday, Dec. 21, while the Minutewomen travel to the Dartmouth Invitational from Dec. 29-30 to close out non-conference competition.

2013-14 UMass Women's Basketball Non-Conference Schedule
Friday, Nov. 8 vs. Western Michigan
Sunday, Nov. 10 vs. Central Michigan
Sunday, Nov. 17 at American University
Wednesday, Nov. 20 vs. Rutgers
Saturday, Nov. 23 at Hartford
Tuesday, Nov. 26 at Holy Cross
Friday, Nov. 29 vs. TBD (University of Maine Invitational)
Saturday, Nov. 30 vs. TBD (University of Maine Invitational)

Wednesday, Dec. 4 vs. Boston University
Sunday, Dec. 15 at Bowling Green
Tuesday, Dec. 17 at Kent State
Saturday, Dec. 21 vs. Northeastern
Sunday, Dec. 29 vs. TBD (Dartmouth Invitational)
Monday, Dec. 30 vs. TBD (Dartmouth Invitational)

 

 

GET YOUR OFFICIAL
UMASS GEAR HERE

    Event Calendar

    Friday, Nov 14
    at Western Michigan 8:30 PM
    Sunday, Nov 16
    at Central Michigan 1:00 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 19
    vs Maine 7:00 PM gametracker
    Friday, Nov 21
    at North Texas 8:00 PM gametracker
    Sunday, Nov 23
    vs Florida State 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Nov 30
    vs Central Florida 2:00 PM gametracker
    Twitter
    • Loading Tweets...
      1 second ago