Men's Lacrosse

Five Minutemen Named NEILA Senior Scholar-Athletes

Greg Rushing was one of five named to the NEILA Senior Scholar-Athlete Team.

Greg Rushing was one of five named to the NEILA Senior Scholar-Athlete Team.

May 15, 2012

AMHERST, Mass. - Greg Anderson, Anthony Biscardi, Tom Celentani, Greg Rushing and Anthony Toresco have been named to the New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association 12th Annual Division I Senior Scholar-Athlete Team as announced on Tuesday. The NEILA Senior Scholar-Athlete Team recognizes graduating seniors who earned 3.0-or-higher grade point averages while excelling on the field.

The five seniors were major contributors in UMass' 15-1 campaign during 2012 which saw the Minutemen ranked as the No. 1 team in the nation, win its first-ever CAA Championship Title and return to the NCAA Tournament for the 19th time in program history - the 9th most appearances in NCAA history.

Dan O'Brien- Brown University - Midfield - Commerce, Organizations & Entrepreneurship
Parker Brown - Brown University - Attack - Public Policy
Jameson Love - Bryant University - Goal - Finance
Fergus Campbell - Dartmouth College - Goal - Engineering
Kip Dooley - Dartmouth College - Attack - History
Drew Tunney - Dartmouth College - Attack - History & Economics
Colin Delaney - Dartmouth College - Midfield - History
Charlie Cipriano - Fairfield University- Goal- Sociology
Ryan Compitello - University of Hartford - Attack - Business
Aiden Genik - University of Hartford - Attack - Health Sciences
Ben Knapton - University of Hartford - LS Midfield - Biomedical Engineering
Jeff Cohen - Harvard University - Attack- Government
Kevin Vaughan - Harvard University - Midfield -Art History
Paul Pate - Harvard University - Defense - Government
Anthony Biscardi - University of Massachusetts - Midfield - History
Tom Celentani- University of Massachusetts - Defense - Psychology
Greg Anderson- University of Massachusetts - Defense - Hotel Management
Greg Rushing - University of Massachusetts - Defense Midfield - Finance Operations Management
Anthony Toresco - University of Massachusetts - F/O Midfield - Finance Operations Management
Jake Nolan - Providence College - Attack - Management
Matt DiFrancesco - Providence College - Midfield - Accounting & Finance
Evan Olsen - Providence College - Midfield - Biology
Rock Tate - Sacred Heart University - Defense - Biology
Matthew Ferrino - Sacred Heart University - Midfield - Finance
Aaron Lupo - Sacred Heart University - Midfield - Computer Science
Mike Pratt - Yale University - Defense Midfield - Economics
Greg Mahony - Yale University - Midfield - History of Science
Matt Miller - Yale Univeristy - Midfield - Anthropology




    Event Calendar

    There are no upcoming events.
    • Loading Tweets...
      1 second ago