Ice Hockey

 
2013-14 Hockey Radio Show Dates And Locations Announced

Head coach John Micheletto.

Head coach John Micheletto.

Oct. 3, 2013

AMHERST, Mass. - With UMass hockey's season opener set for Oct. 11 at Boston University, The Bud Light UMass Hockey Show will return this coming Tuesday, Oct. 8, at the Hangar Pub & Grill on University Drive at 7 p.m. While The Hangar Pub and Grill serves as the primary setting for the show for a 14th consecutive season, the Olympia Ice Center in West Springfield, the Blue Room in Chicopee and Johnny's Bar & Grille in South Hadley will also host the program in 2013-14.

Join head coach John Micheletto along with player guests as they talk about the season with host Brock Hines. The Oct. 8 show will feature assistant coaches Joey Gasparini and Ryan Miller as well as preview the Minutemen's opening weekend games on the road at Boston University and UMass Lowell.

All season long, fans are encouraged to submit questions for the show. If your question is picked, Hines will ask it to Coach Micheletto on the air.

Submit a Question For Coach Micheletto or tweet your question @UMassSportsNet

The show is broadcast live on Tuesday nights (see schedule below) at 7 p.m. on WHMP (AM 1400/1240/FM 96.9), which is also available streaming online and via the TuneIn app. Each episode will feature segments on upcoming opponents, discussion of past games, player guest interviews and insight into Hockey East as a whole.

Day Date Location Upcoming Opponents Show Time
Tues. Oct. 8 The Hangar BU/UMass Lowell 7 PM
Tues. Oct. 15 The Hangar Michigan State 7 PM
Tues. Oct. 29 Olympia Ice Center - West Springfield Maine 7 PM
Tues. Nov. 12 The Hangar Boston College 7 PM
Tues. Nov. 19 The Hangar Vermont 7 PM
Tues. Dec. 3 Blue Room - Chicopee Notre Dame 7 PM
Tues. Jan. 7 The Hangar Cornell/US U-18/AIC 7 PM
Tues. Jan. 28 Johnny's Bar & Grille - South Hadley Boston University 7 PM
Tues. Feb. 4 The Hangar Northeastern/UMass Lowell 7 PM
Tues. Feb. 18 The Hangar Providence 7 PM
Tues. Mar. 4 The Hangar Hockey East Playoffs 7 PM

 

 

GET YOUR OFFICIAL
UMASS GEAR HERE

    Event Calendar

    Saturday, Oct 4
    vs Dalhousie 7:00 PM gametracker
    Friday, Oct 10
    vs Boston University 7:00 PM gametracker
    Friday, Oct 17
    at Michigan State TBA
    Saturday, Oct 18
    at Michigan State TBA
    Friday, Oct 24
    at Northeastern 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Oct 25
    at Boston College TBA
    Twitter
    • Loading Tweets...
      1 second ago