Ice Hockey

 
Hockey Radio Show Begins Next Tuesday Live At The Hangar

Head Coach Toot Cahoon

Head Coach Toot Cahoon

Oct. 2, 2009

AMHERST, Mass. -

For the 10th consecutive season, The Hangar Pub and Grill on University Drive in Amherst will serve as the setting of The Bud Light UMass Hockey Show. John Hennessy hosts of the weekly show which is broadcasted live on WRNX 100.9 FM.

The show begins at 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday nights starting next week (see schedule below), and features segments on upcoming opponents, discussion of past games and insight into Hockey East as a whole. Each week, Coach “Toot” Cahoon will be accompanied by two UMass players. You will get the chance to meet the players, hear their thoughts on the season and much more.

Fans are encouraged to come by the show to meet Coach Cahoon, the players, and have some of the best wings in town.

Day Date Upcoming Opponent(s) Time
Tues. Oct. 6 Rensselear 7 PM
Tues. Oct. 13 Boston University / Maine 7 PM
Tues. Oct. 27 Providence 7 PM
Tues. Nov. 3 Niagara 7 PM
Tues. Nov. 10 New Hampshire 7 PM
Tues. Dec. 1 Boston College / UMass Lowell 7 PM
Tues. Jan. 5 Northeastern / New Hampshire 7 PM
Tues. Jan. 12 UMass Lowell 7 PM
Tues. Jan. 19 Vermont 7 PM
Tues. Jan. 26 Boston University / Providence 7 PM
Tues. Feb. 2 Boston College 7 PM
Tues. Feb. 9 Northeastern 7 PM
Tues. Feb. 16  Merrimack 7 PM
Tues. Mar. 2 Maine 7 PM
Tues. Mar. 9 * Hockey East Playoffs 7 PM
  * could be moved to Wed., Mar. 10  

 


 

 

GET YOUR OFFICIAL
UMASS GEAR HERE

    Event Calendar

    There are no upcoming events.
    Twitter
    • Loading Tweets...
      1 second ago