Football

 
Bud Light UMass Football Show Returns To The Hangar

Join head coach Charley Molnar this season for the Bud Light UMass Football Show at The Hangar in Amherst


Join head coach Charley Molnar this season for the Bud Light UMass Football Show at The Hangar in Amherst

Aug 27, 2013

AMHERST, Mass. -

UMass Football Radio Broadcast Information

The Hangar Pub and Grill (located at 55 University Drive in Amherst) will once again host University of Massachusetts head football coach Charley Molnar's weekly radio show, The Bud Light UMass Football Show, from 7-8 p.m. on the flagship station for UMass football, 105.5 FM WEEI Springfield, and other affiliates of the UMass Sports Network.

The first show will be on Wednesday, Sept. 4 leading up to UMass' home opener vs. Maine. It will air live online from The Hangar at 7 p.m. and be aired on tape delay later in the week on the UMass Sports Network. All other shows will air live with the final two September shows (Sept. 9 and 16) taking place on Monday nights. The show returns to Thursday evenings for the remainder of the season beginning in October. UMass has two bye weeks this season so there will be no shows on Sept. 26 or Nov. 7.

Hosted by Molnar and the "Voice of the Minutemen," Josh Maurer, the hour-long show features highlights, a preview of UMass' upcoming game, and special player guests. Fans will also be able to ask questions via email and Twitter. Send questions to Coach Molnar via a form on UMassAthletics.com or @UMassSportsNet on Twitter. Molnar will answer selected questions.

In addition to listening to the Bud Light UMass Football Show on the radio, fans can listen live online and on their mobile devices via the TuneIn Radio app. A podcast of each show will be posted on UMassAthletics.com the following day.


 

 

The 2013 Bud Light UMass Football Show Schedule

Wednesday, Sept. 4*
Monday, Sept. 9
Monday, Sept. 16
Thursday, Oct. 10
Thursday, Oct. 17
Thursday, Oct. 24
Thursday, Oct. 31
Thursday, Nov. 14
Thursday, Nov. 21

*Please note that the September 4 radio show will air live ONLINE ONLY. That show can be heard later in the week on tape delay on 105.5 FM WEEI Springfield and the UMass Sports Network.

GET YOUR OFFICIAL
UMASS GEAR HERE

    Event Calendar

    Saturday, Aug 30
    vs Boston College 3:00 PM gametracker
    Saturday, Sept 6
    vs Colorado 3:00 PM gametracker
    Saturday, Sept 13
    at Vanderbilt 12:00 PM
    Saturday, Sept 20
    at Penn State TBA
    Saturday, Sept 27
    vs Bowling Green 3:00 PM gametracker
    Twitter
    • Loading Tweets...
      1 second ago