Whipple, Andre, Sharpe Head To Detroit For MAC Media Day

July 23, 2014

Watch MAC Football Media Day Live (ESPN)

The Mid-American Conference (MAC) will host its 2014 Football Media Day on Wednesday, July 23, from Noon to 4:00 pm, from Ford Field in Detroit. The MAC Football Media Day kicks off the season, which officially begins on Thursday, Aug. 28, and will conclude with the 2014 Marathon MAC Football Championship Game on Friday, Dec. 5 from Ford Field.

Joining MAC Commissioner, Dr. Jon Steinbrecher will be all 13 head coaches from our member institutions and two student-athletes from each university. Commissioner Steinbrecher will begin Football Media Day and address the media at Noon. All head coaches and student-athletes will be available to the media throughout the morning.

2014 MAC FOOTBALL MEDIA DAY: Wednesday, July 23, Ford Field - Detroit, Mich.
Noon - State of the Conference, Commissioner, Dr. Jon Steinbrecher (Press Level - 7th Floor)
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm - MAC Football Media Preview (Press Level - 7th Floor)
* Print Interviews (Press Box); Electronic Interviews (Rooftop Suite)

2014 MAC Football Media Day Head Coaches and Student-Athlete Participants

MAC East Division
Akron Head Coach Terry Bowden; LB Justin March; OL Travis Switzer
Bowling Green Head Coach Dino Babers; QB Matt Johnson; LB D.J. Lynch
Buffalo Head Coach Jeff Quinn; QB Joe Licata; DL Kristjan Sokoli
Kent State Head Coach Paul Haynes; RB Trayion Durham; DL Nate Terhune
Miami Head Coach Chuck Martin; QB Andrew Hendrix; LB Kent Kern
Ohio Head Coach Frank Solich; S Josh Kristoff; C Lucas Powell
UMass Head Coach Mark Whipple; LB Stanley Andre; WR Tajae Sharpe

MAC West Division
Ball State Head Coach Pete Lembo; RB Jahwan Edwards; LB Ben Ingle
Central Michigan Head Coach Dan Enos; WR Titus Davis; DL Leterrius Walton
Eastern Michigan Head Coach Chris Creighton; DB Pudge Cotton; OL Lincoln Hansen
Northern Illinois Head Coach Rod Carey; DB Paris Logan; RB Cameron Stingily
Toledo Head Coach Matt Campbell; LB Junior Sylvestre; OL Greg Mancz
Western Michigan Head Coach P.J. Fleck; WR Corey Davis; DB Donald Celiscar



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago