UMass Sports Insider

ABOUT THE SHOW

Comcast SportsNet New England is the official home of UMass Sports Insider, the University of Massachusetts athletics high-definition television show.

The show airs on CSNNE every Saturday morning at 11 a.m. with new episodes premiering every other week. Fans around the country can watch UMass Sports Insider throughout the week on Fox College Sports Atlantic.

Hosted by the “Voice of the Minutemen” Josh Maurer, the show will feature 13 original high-definition episodes during the 2014-15 school year. While fall episodes will focus heavily on the football season, UMass Sports Insider will highlight all aspects of UMass athletics. The show will include behind-the-scenes access, highlights, features, student-athlete profiles, coaching segments, and the popular “lighter side” comedy segment.

Listen to the Minutemen live online

Channel Locator:
Comcast SportsNet
Fox College Sports Atlantic

2014-15 New Episode Dates
Date Episode
August 30 Watch
September 13 Watch
September 27 Watch
October 11 Watch
October 25 #5
November 8 #6
November 22 #7
December 6 #8
December 20 #9
January 10 #10
January 24 #11
February 7 #12
February 21 #13

OCTOBER 2014 AIRING SCHEDULE

Date Day Time Channel Episode
October 2 Thursday 4:00 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic Episode 3
October 3 Friday 12:00 p.m. Comcast SportsNet New England  
    11:00 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 4 Saturday 6:30 a.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
    11:00 a.m. Comcast SportsNet New England  
October 5 Sunday 10:00 a.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 9 Thursday 12:30 a.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 10 Friday 12:00 p.m. Comcast SportsNet New England  
    6:30 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic Episode 4
October 11 Saturday 11:00 a.m. Comcast SportsNet New England  
    12:00 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
    4:30 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 12 Sunday 10:00 a.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 15 Wednesday 7:00 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 16 Thursday 4:30 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 17 Friday 12:00 p.m. Comcast SportsNet New England  
    5:00 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
    6:30 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 18 Saturday 11:00 a.m. Comcast SportsNet New England  
October 19 Sunday 10:00 a.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 23 Thursday 3:00 a.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
    3:30 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 24 Friday 8:30 a.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
    12:00 p.m. Comcast SportsNet New England  
    6:30 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic Episode 5
    11:00 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 25 Saturday 6:00 a.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
    11:00 a.m. Comcast SportsNet New England  
    11:30 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 26 Sunday 10:00 a.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 29 Wednesday 7:00 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  
October 31 Friday 12:00 p.m. Comcast SportsNet New England  
    6:30 p.m. Fox College Sports Atlantic  


 Insider Extras

Remembering Sam Koch

A tribute to long-time University of Massachusetts men's soccer head coach Sam Koch through the words of those who knew him best.

Amanda Kraus '95 and Row New York

A look at Row New York, a community rowing program founded by former University of Massachusetts rower Amanda Kraus in 2002.

UMass Football Homecoming 2014

An extended cut of our look at UMass Homecoming 2014 from the October 11 edition of UMass Sports Insider.

 2014-15 UMass Sports Insider - Episode Guide

Watch archived episodes

Episode 4 - October 11, 2014

Episode 3 - September 27, 2014

Episode 2 - September 13, 2014

Episode 1 - August 30, 2014